Every new store has the built-in blog visible by default. If you are using a different blogging platform or don't want to use a blog, toggle the Blog Visibility to remove all blog links from your storefront's header and footer.
Turning Blog Visibility off will not disable the blog. Anyone that has the URL to a blog post will still be able to access it. Unpublish or delete blog posts created with the built-in blog if you are moving to a different blog platform or wish to disable the blog.